Lithuanian Writers’ Union Publishing House was established in 1990. Currently we publish around 60 books per year and are ranged between 10 biggest Lithuanian publishing houses. The scope of our publications is wide: new books by Lithuanian authors, including prose, poetry, essays, memoirs and critical studies, also the first books by young authors, books from the literary canon and exiled authors as well as translations of elite foreign literature.

The output of Lithuanian Writers’ Union Publishers publishing concern is determined by strict selection, high-quality printing and design. Authors of the books, published by our publishing house, were awarded numerous literary awards – and the most prestigious National Award among them.

Our backlist include such names as Tadeusz Konwicki, Maria Dąbrowska, Magdalena Tulli, Cormac McCarthy, Martin Amis, J. P. Donleavy, John Barth, Anthony Burgess, Samuel Beckett, William Faulkner, Flann O’Brien, Nick Hornby, Aldous Huxley, James Joyce, David Malouf, Ingeborg Bachman, Heinrich Böll, Jorge Luis Borges, Elias Canetti, Friedrich Dürrenmatt, Per Olov Enquist, Edgar Hilsenrath, Peter Handke, Jacques Chessex, William Shakespeare, Seamus Heaney, Zbigniew Herbert, Konstantin Kavafi, Jacques Prévert, Magda Szabo, Miguel de Unamuno, François Villon, Gao Xingjian, Franz Kafka, Max Frisch, Günter Grass, Tomas Tranströmer, Alain de Botton, J. M. G. Le Clézio, Kamel Daoud, Leila Slimani, Olivier Bourdeaut, Emily St. John Mandel, Lena Andersson, Colm Tóibín, Leonardo Padura, Wiesław Myśliwski.

Contact us

General enquiries: info@rsleidykla.lt
Editor-in-Chief: saulius.repecka@rsleidykla.lt

Lithuanian Writers' Union Publishing House
K. Sirvydo Str. 6
LT-01101 Vilnius

Tel. / Fax +370 5 262 89 45


London Book Fair 2018. Download the catalogue